Jesus, you’re all this heart needs

I really have no idea what I’m doing here. I never thought I would start a blog–heck, I didn’t even know what a blog was until I discovered Pinterest. Really? Really. So for those of you that are reading, here goes. I named my blog thisheartneeds for many reasons. One, it’s a partial line of a song. If you’ve never heard of Telecast you should definitely look them up. I’m pretty sure they disbanded years ago, but I had a wonderful experience at church camp worshipping with them live. I Just Need You is the name of the song I pulled from. It’s always stuck in my head as a wonderful reminder that the things I often say I “need” aren’t true necessities. I really only NEED Jesus. He supplies the rest. Two, My husband (we’ll call him J) always jokes that I don’t know the difference between wanting and needing something. I do, honestly. I’m not as bratty as he makes me out to be! It’s just that I really NEED that Starbucks latte to get through the day. KIDDING! Three, as a mother and wife, sometimes I just need a break. A break, and a cup of coffee, and to go to the bathroom by myself. Oh, and for someone else to sweep the floors and clean the toilets. Can I get an Amen?! It’s not that I don’t LOVE my family and my job as a homemaker/mom. It’s just the fact that I am human. I am selfish. I fall from God’s grace daily, and sometimes I just need to regroup. That’s what this blog is about; admitting my failures of the flesh and seeking God’s perfect will for my life and for my family. Sometimes, I won’t have a lot to say. Sometimes, I’ll be so full of words that I’ll start to ramble. I’ll try to keep it coherent.

Until next time,
K

Leave a Reply

