attitude adjustment

Today, this heart needs a change. One might call it an “attitude adjustment”. {Maybe we just call it an attitude adjustment here in the South?} I’ve been consumed with physical and emotional exhaustion. All I’ve wanted to do is sleep and complain. I keep trying to remind myself {as a sweet friend recently told me} that this is a spiritual battle, not a battle of the flesh. As I type this, it already feels a little silly. My prayer today is that I will look to the Lord as my source of joy–day in and day out–that I would not allow circumstances to sway me. I want joy to be a part of my character, not a fleeting emotion. I normally wouldn’t post something like this; but I know there may be someone out there feeling the exact same way. Take heart, brothers and sisters, God is on our side. Satan will try to oppose us in every way, but God will never leave us or forsake us {Joshua 1:5}.

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice!
Philippians 4:4 ESV
Β 
Β 
Leave a Reply

