Remi-isms

IMG_7685-0

Convo 1

(Jarrett and Remi in the deer stand, 6:15 am)

Remi: (spills goldfish on the floor) Daddy, quick! Go get Mayleigh! She will eat them!

Jarrett: Mayleigh is at home. We aren’t going to get her.

Remi: Fine. I’ll eat them.

Jarrett: No, I’ll throw them out.

Remi: Good thinkin’, Daddy! Deers love goldfish!

Convo 2

“You know what? You’re Wonder Woman, Momma. And I’m Super Man. And Daddy’s a baby Super Man.”

Convo 3

“You’re the most pwettiest girl in the world. And I’m happy Jesus made you. That’s what I’m thankful for!”

Convo 4

Me: LoLo’s almost here.

Remi: What?! Oh my God! Momma, I said Oh my God!

Me: Remi! We don’t say that!

Remi: Sorry!!! HOLY SMOKES! Is that better?

Convo 5

(Jarrett and I were play arguing)

Remi: Listen, we’re a family here!!

Convo 6

(very entertaining conversation between Remi and Siri on my phone)

Remi: I want you to get me a new game, please.

Siri: I’m not sure I know what you’re sayin.

Remi:I want a new game! Please!

Siri: I’m not sure I understand you, Kelsey

Remi: I’m not Kelsey! I’m Remington! I just want a new game. Please, please, please, please…

Siri: Ok. Here’s what I found on the web for “I want a new game please please please..”

Remi: Thank you so very much!

Siri: Just doing my job.

Convo 7

Jarrett: Remi, I don’t like getting a bad report. You’re supposed to be the man of the house when I’m gone. You listen to your Momma and do what she says.

Remi: Is that what you do? Do you do what Momma says?

Jarrett: I try.

Remi: But do you do it?

Convo 8

Jarrett: Hey, run get me a napkin real quick.

Remi: (long, dramatic groan)

Jarrett: What did you say?

Remi: I said “yes sir, yes sir, yes sir” like four or five times!

 

Leave a Reply

